guest reviews - The Longhouse
The Longhouse – Jimbaran 6 bedroom luxury villa, Bali The Longhouse – Jimbaran 6 bedroom luxury villa, Bali
The 180-degree coastal panorama from The Longhouse will take your breath away. The narrow isthmus that separates The Bukit Peninsula from the rest of Bali is clearly visible over the treetops and a chain of majestic volcanoes loom in the distance. At night, the view of the island’s southern plains ablaze with twinkling lights is equally spectacular.

Designed by renowned Balinese architect, Popo Danes, The Longhouse is a three-storey masterpiece of contemporary tropical design. Integrating the natural contours of the land this spacious villa is an intriguing maze of thatched roofs, lush gardens and cascading water features. Evocative interiors reflect the owners’ love of their adopted island home, with hand-picked textiles, furnishings and antiques collected during extensive travels across the Indonesian archipelago.

The atmospheric living room on the upper floor melds seamlessly with the infinity pool just beyond, and the villa’s six generous bedrooms are each imbued with their own unique Indonesian flavour. The villa’s long narrow design affords similar stunning views from every room and this, combined with a delightful garden, convivial dining room, air-conditioned gym, spa room and home theatre, makes The Longhouse a perfect holiday retreat.

From the moment you arrive you will be lavished with the warm hospitality that the Balinese are so famous for. The experienced, staff team includes two talented chefs, equally adept at whipping up Italian, Asian, Moroccan and Balinese feasts from a suggestion menu (on guest account) or grilling up a seafood barbecue. In-villa activities include the art of Balinese flower offerings, private yoga classes and decadent spa packages, while a car and driver  is on available (extra charge applies) for those who wish to explore the rugged beauty of the Bukit Peninsula and beyond.
The Longhouse

Guest reviews

September 27th, 2016 - September 30th, 2016

“We had a lovely stay, beautiful outlook, very friendly and courteous staffs. Hope to come back another time”

Alex, Australia

September 14th, 2016 - September 17th, 2016

“First of all, many thanks to all of the people who work at the villa. All of them are kind, warm and good. I really recommend this villa for family that consist of 3 or 4 families.”

Jongmin J, South Korea

July 9th, 2016 - July 14th, 2016

“Our stay was incredible! The Longhouse is the most beautiful villa I have ever seen, and the staffs were fantastic, attentive to our need and willing to go the extra mile to ensure our satisfaction. I will be recommending The Longhouse and hope to return here soon.”

James W, Australia

June 29th, 2016 - July 9th, 2016

“Thank you for a lovely first visit to Bali and The Longhouse. The staffs at The Longhouse are just fantastic, an extension of family.”

Naomi A, Australia

June 11th, 2016 - June 14th, 2016

“Most wonderful family break we have even had. The Longhouse is a fantastic place. The whole staffs make it like the "Longhouse" - warm and welcome. Already looking to come back.”

Paul D, Singapore

May 27th, 2016 - June 3rd, 2016

“Our whole family has had an amazing stay. The villa itself is stunning. The rooms are huge and the furnishings are simply amazing. The staffs are incredible! They are all extremely friendly and welcoming and very attentive to our individual requirements. We would like to specially thank Hepy, she hes done an amazing job in getting everything organised for us. Also the chef Ngurah and Budi, have còoked up truly delicious meals for us. We are blown away by the service we have received from all the staffs here.”

Paula C, Hong Kong

May 19th, 2016 - May 22nd, 2016

“Warm and genuine service from the first day, highly accommodating and helpful staff. Food was generally good. Scenery is amazing and property is well maintained. Overall, an excellent experience.”

Priscilla T, Singapore

December 15th, 2015 - December 18th, 2015

“Stay in long house during our Bali vacation with my family. It was definitely the best choice I have made for this Bali trip. Fantastic view, wonderful room and friendly staff. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Especially eko our driver and heppy our butler. Definitely will return to long house when I visit Bali again. Cheers for the management team rudi for his great assistance. Well done Long House!”

Alvin Wong, Singapore

June 9th, 2015 - June 12th, 2015

“The pictures also do not lie because the villa is simply gorgeous! The views from the living area is especially stunning both in the day and at night, and the 14 of us spent many hours just lounging by the pool. The beauty of the villa is that it is spacious enough for all of us to gather and also for each couple/family to have their own personal space. There is also a wonderful team of villa staff who were attentive to all our needs and made our stay such a memorable one. We were really looked after and fed well by the staff and they are the primary reason for us to make a return visit to the villa. The Longhouse Villa is fantastic and at the end of our 3-night stay, we all wished we had booked for a longer duration. ”

Farhanah S, Singapore

May 22nd, 2015 - May 27th, 2015

“The Longhouse at Jimbaran offers an experience most of us can't even visualise in advance. It is soothing, exciting, full of as much or as little activity as you wish, laden of surprises,, ample proportions and layout so that everyone can fell they are alone, if they wish, mostly spectacular food, intriguing views, sensational staff.... This is our second visit in two years. Some of us have every intention of returning in the coming 12 months. Thank you everyone, including visiting massage staff and yoga instructor. ”

Robyn McDougall, Australia

July 27th, 2014 - August 1st, 2014

“great place for big family like us. kids are happy, parents can watch their grandchildren play without worries of losing them. Nice view and clean room, bath room is so big, staff are very nice and helpful.”

Enny Yuliana, Indonesia

June 30th, 2014 - July 6th, 2014

“We have just returned from a fabulous stay at The Longhouse. The accommodation and facilities were perfect for our two families (with children ranging in age from 7 to 14).There was enough space so we could have time apart but plenty of room for us all to be together. The view is absolutely mesmerising - we enjoyed many hours lazing in the pool and on the lounges whilst soaking up Beautiful Bali (the sunset was amazing). The beds were comfortable, the bedrooms air conditioned and most beds have mosquito nets. The bathrooms are well appointed too. The teenagers in our group particularly appreciated the free wi-fi so they could post fabulous photos of our time at The Longhouse! What really made our holiday at The Longhouse so wonderful was the staff. Each staff member went out of their way to get to know each of us by name and serve us with willing hearts. The driver, Eko, was incredible! As The Longhouse is on top of the hill, we did have to drive to get anywhere but Eko was available and willing. He knew all the restaurants and shops, helped the surfers in our group to negotiate boats out the breaks, sat on the beach and took amazing photos with our camera and was more than happy to drive us all over the island. He even knew the currency conversion rates(our families lives in different countries). We have been to Bali a number of times before and had good drivers but Eko is second to none! We made many wonderful memories at The Longhouse and would recommend it for large groups who want to enjoy each other's company. It is a very peaceful location and a gateway to some of the more secluded parts of Bali. ”

Jane B, Singapore

May 30th, 2014 - June 3rd, 2014

“The Longhouse was fantastic, the staff made the experience even better than expected! Ayu, Hepy, Budi & Eko were amazing and we loved having them around to make our stay more enjoyable. The views are amazing, the pools, the rooms, I cannot go on enough about how fantastic the Longhouse is! It has to be seen to be believed. I travelled with 8 others & they loved it so much we are already talking about when we can come back again! Thank you so much to everyone at the Longhouse!”

Huong U, Australia

See more reviews on Trip Advisor